
I was thinking about culture while I was watching TV. It dawned on me that our current pop culture is the biggest piece of dog-shit ever served. I remember the 80s well, it seemed okay, Don Mattingly was my God, so was Larry Bird, New York Giants, Michael Jordan, Mr. T and his cartoon buddies. A lot of people hate the 80s, as if it sucked, wrong, they rocked...just with keyboards and drum machines. The 90s was a beast of a different nature, but still kind of cool all the same. 2000s was the beginning of the fall. Now we are in 2010, a new decade...of total big mac crap. I think we (Americans) are dumb as ever, gone is the fortitude and integrity. I know some do the best they can, but stupidity is a force stronger than God with brass knuckles. Everybody is dumber, me included. I might as well do what everybody else does, point a finger and blame someone else. So I am blaming you, its your fault, everything is your fault, even if I did it, its still all your fault...that actually felt pretty good.
Real quick, one thing that makes me bat-shit crazy is the GPS unit. I see them and become insane. I can read maps. Geese get their asses to Florida for the winter every year, without a map or a GPS. Are we seriously dumber than a fucking bird. Did we not navigate the Rocky Mountains, so we could kill a shitload of Indians on the other side.
I give up, I am going to take a nap, wake me up when its time to elect Miley Cyrus for president.
No comments:
Post a Comment